Artist’s rendering of WGS-11+

Space Delta 8

Space Delta 8 - SATCOM

Space Delta 8 is a component of U.S. Space Force, headquartered at Schriever Space Force Base, Colorado. The organization was established and activated July 24, 2020.

Delta 8 provides Satellite Communications (SATCOM) and is the focal point for U.S. protected and assured Military SATCOM.

The delta is composed of four squadrons: 4th Space Operations Squadron (SOPS), 8th Combat Training Squadron, 10th SOPS, and 53rd SOPS. Delta 8 also includes the SATCOM Office, headquartered at Peterson Space Force Base, Colorado.

Read more about Space Delta 8 here.

Space Delta 8 Leadership

Colonel David Pheasant

Space Delta 8 Commander
Col. David A. Pheasant

DEL 8 Senior Enlisted Leader

Space Delta 8 Senior Enlisted Leader
CMSgt. Kelby R. LaJoie