Silent sentries named Golden Knights

  • Published
  • By Staff Reports
  • 21st Space Wing Public Affairs Office
The December Golden Knight award winner is the Operation Silent Sentry team, for their efforts to transition combat operations out of a tent and into a permanent facility. The end result is improved safety and security of personnel and substantially better protection for sensitive electronic equipment, prolonging the life of the Air Force's only defensive counterspace system.

Team members include Lt. Col. Paul Tombarge, Lt. Col. Chad Riden, Maj. Jeff Bell, Maj. Bryan Edmunds, Maj. Malcolm Mangels, Maj. Mark Stafford, Maj. Jerade Tipton, Capt. John Carter, Capt. Joe Fixemer, Capt. Stephen Hobbs, Capt. Rakanem Milligan, Master Sgt. Ricky Erickson, Master Sgt. Eric Gemmell, Master Sgt. Scott Westfall, Tech. Sgt. David Bruce, Tech. Sgt. Meredith Thomas, Tech. Sgt. Carl Weaver, Tech. Sgt. Mitch Retzlaff, Ms. Carlene Barnett, Mr. Steve Henry, Mr. Leslie James and Mr. Tom Lyons.