Cavalier team named July Golden Knight winners

  • Published
  • By Staff Reports
  • 21st Space Wing Public Affairs Office
The Golden Knight recipient for July is the Cavalier Air Force Station 2010 Open House Team,10th Space Warning Squadron.

Team members include Capt. Connie Ronnie, Capt. Eric Zerhan, Capt. Lawrence Hufford, 2nd Lt. Senta Brookshire, 2nd Lt. Francisco Vazquez, Master Sgt. Joey Barone, Tech. Sgt. Daniel Harris, Staff Sgt. Landon Johnson, Mr. Robert Fors and Mr. Scott Holmquist.

The team orchestrated an open house at Cavalier AFS, demonstrating outstanding community outreach and involvement. The open house drew more than 400 area residents to the open house of the installation and radar facility. The team provided a total force environment by having Army and Marine recruiters on site, a UH-1 helicopter static display from Minot AFB, an Army Blackhawk helicopter static display from the North Dakota National Guard, and a flyover of a KC-135 from Grand Forks AFB.