Air Force Assistance Fund Program

  • Published
  • By Senior Master Sgt. Kelli Jackson
  • 21st Space Wing Public Affairs
The 2019 Air Force Assistance Fund campaign kicked off during a breakfast at The Club at Peterson Air Force Base, Mar. 22, 2019. More than 100 leaders and unit representatives gathered to bring awareness to the AFAF mission.

The AFAF was established as an annual effort to raise funds among Air Force personnel for charitable affiliates that provide support to active duty personnel, retirees, reservists, guardsmen, dependents and surviving spouses in need.

The campaign will run from March 25 - May 3. In 2018, Peterson’s Air Force Aid Society dispersed $117,888 in emergency loans and grants, $18,440 in community programs and $22,500 in education grants and loans. The installation’s 2019 goal is to meet or exceed $72,315.

Unit representatives will be required to contact 100 percent of military personnel at Peterson AFB and Thule Air Base. This will bring awareness to the AFAF program and ensure everyone is afforded the opportunity to donate.

Contributions will support the Air Force Aid Society, Air Force Enlisted Village Foundation, Air Force Villages Charitable Foundation, and the General and Mrs. Curtis E. LeMay Foundation.
For Air Force Assistance Fund information, visit There you will find information about all of the affiliate charities, videos, assistance stories and frequently asked questions.

See below for a listing of unit contacts:
Installation Project Officers
Senior Master Sgt. Kelli Jackson
2d Lt. Brooke Parker
Master Sgt. Tyler Harding

Wing Staff Agency
2d Lt. Jason Pluger
Staff Sgt. Emily Kenney
Senior Airman Kennedy Smalls
Senior Airman Devon Johnson
Tech. Sgt. James Moss

HQ AFSPC/Building 1
Mr. Michael Walsh
Master Sgt. Trevor Smart

21st Mission Support Group UPOs –
Master Sgt. Tamara Towns, Tech. Sgt. Thomas Adkinson
21st Communication Squadron – Master Sgt. Tyler Harding
21st Contracting Squadron – Staff Sgt. Alexander Lytie, Staff Sgt. Jozlyn Brewton
21st Contracting/Detachment 1 – Maj. Jamie Porchia, Master Sgt. Matthew Durbin
21st Security Forces Squadron – Tech. Sgt. Dea Metrice McCrannery, Staff Sgt. Christopher Whelehan, Airman 1st Class Catlyn Slater, Senior Airman Tiyana Carpenter, Senior Airman Kerigan Jenkins
21st Logistics Readiness Squadron – Master Sgt. Tamara Towns
21st Force Support Squadron – Senior Airman Alandria Wilcox, Senior Airman Ashley Hale, Senior Airman Nichole Chatar, Senior Airman David Scott
21st Civil Engineering Squadron – Master Sgt. Yaacov Mosly , Tech. Sgt. Joseph Culp, Tech. Sgt. Seth Mosley, Staff Sgt. Adam Mabie, Staff Sgt. Ryan Prince

721st Mission Support Group
721st Civil Engineering Squadron – Staff Sgt. Taner Masters
721st Security Forces Squadron – Senior Airman Scott Smith
721st Communication Squadron – Staff Sgt. Ryan Even, Tech. Sgt. Paul Yhonquea

21st Operations Group UPOs – 2d Lt Roberto Molina, 2d Lt Peyton Milligan
16th Space Control Squadron – Staff Sgt. Conner-Pike, Airman 1st Class Demers
12th Space Warning Squadron – Tech. Sgt. Devin Lucas, Tech. Sgt. Patrick Painter
10th Space Warning Squadron – Senior Airman Lamar Sturgis, Staff Sgt. Calvin Stewart
13th Space Warning Squadron – Staff Sgt. Jared Williams, Staff Sgt. Scott Travers
21st Operations Support Squadron – Master Sgt. Jeanie Rodriguez, Staff Sgt. Phonkamon Gehres, Staff Sgt. Scottlon Somerville
21st Operations Standards and Evaluations – Staff Sgt. James Ferguson
4th Space Control Squadron – Tech. Sgt. Roy McCune, Tech. Sgt. Stephen Zeiler, Staff Sgt. Greg Hawthorne
7th Space Warning Squadron – Tech. Sgt. Joshua Groce, Capt. Austin Landry
6th Space Warning Squadron – Staff Sgt. Quenton Richardson, Airman 1st Class Arielle Shortes, 2d Lt. Michael Aleo

21st Medical Group UPOs–
Master Sgt. Dawn Mathes, Staff Sgt. Jessica Clampitt
21st Dental Squadron – Airman 1st Class Ashlee Griffin, Airman Shayla Hickson
21st Medical Support Squadron – Ms. Kira Waller, Airman 1st Class Christopher Fonseca
21st Aerospace Medicine Squadron – Tech. Sgt. Jared Thomas, Tech. Sgt. Jamarl Hampton, Tech. Sgt. Dwain Tolbert
21st Medical Operations Squadron – Senior Airman Jesus Parra

821st Air Base Group
Staff Sgt. Frank Joseph, Staff Sgt. Christopher Lanier

National Security Space Institute
Mr. George Carrington, Tech. Sgt. Samantha Agulair

US Air Force Academy Band UPOs – A1C Colby Parker, A1C Julia Keough-Mishler
Airman 1st Class Adam Ohlson

Space and Missile Systems Center
Tech. Sgt. Asia McClain, Tech. Sgt. David Price

4th Manpower Requirements Squadron
Tech. Sgt. Nickolaus Gauger, Tech. Sgt. Christopher Mizzell

AFOTEC Detachment 4
Staff. Sgt. Brandon Ybarra

544th Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance Group
Staff. Sgt. Tommy Liang